The Beginning

My interest in local history began many years ago. I can’t say when for sure, but I know that I’ve always been interested in stories, especially stories of times long past, stories that reveal what makes us human, and stories that connect us together. I encounter these stories everyday, and I want so desperately to know more and understand the people and the circumstances surrounding their lives.

I’ve been writing about these stories for a while but never in a way that would be easy to share with others. That’s why I’ve created this blog. I hope to share with you the stories I encounter and, in some cases, the stories I uncover.

Leave a Reply

